Food · Uncategorized

POPCORNERS!

Hey all! Remember my post on Monday about all the deliciousness and all the crazy surrounding toddler meals? Well I mentioned that one reason I was really excited is because we recently had the opportunity to try out some delicious and healthy snacks called, Popcorners!


Let me give you some history on my unhealthy snacking habits. You know the little grab n’ go section at the grocery store right before the checkout? Those were invented for me. I can hardly ever avoid the little bags of chips, or peanut butter cups. However these choices seem so much more relevant nowadays since I usually have little eyes watching me as I do or do not grab for the unhealthy yet convenient snack. If I get a bag of chips then M wants those chips too. This is a problem. I don’t want my little ones growing up choosing convenience over health. Luckily we’ve been introduced to the perfect compromise!


With flavors like:

White Cheddar

Jalapeno Cheddar

Kettle

Salt of the Earth

Sweet Heat Chili

Cinema Style…


Our Little Rebellion has come up with the most delicious and nutritious answer to our snacking needs! They are free of preservatives and have 0 trans fats-unlike the sour cream and cheddar fat bombs that scream at me at the store “eat me! eat me!”. And when you think of packaged food you expect to see no less than 15 ingredients listed, half of which you can hardly pronounce. Not these you guys-the Sea Salt, for example, has just 3 ingredients: Non-GMO yellow corn, sunflower oil, and sea salt of course. Chips with only 3 ingredients?! Pinch me!


M absolutely loves them too. He was so excited to try each flavor. “Yet me twy dis one!”. So I can now feel good about what I’m snacking on and sharing with my little dudes. My favorite was the Sweet Heat Chili, while my hubby preferred the Salt of the Earth. M, like I mentioned, loved them all. A few of the flavors are naturally vegan as well! There is really something for everyone one. Check out the Store Locator to see where you can find your stash and start snacking. I promise you will not be disappointed. These are such a great alternative to the usual bag of greasy chips or even the 100 calorie packs that are loaded with nastiness to make them only 100 calories.

Try them out and let me know what you think! I wonder if I can get them on an Amazon subscription…

Leave a Reply

